//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Rainbow Portrait

When I decided to start really getting serious about painting again, I turned to myself as to be my own muse. Mostly because it would be the cheapest route to go but also because it is the easiest. And most importantly it would enable me to make a connection with my own self and to see myself into a new perspective of what I really want from life. I

I wanted to do portrait paintings. They are so profound and exciting. The central focus in a room. Then I started thinking about who else I would want to paint, that is when I came up with the idea of the “Rainbow Portrait” series. I would take my camera and go around taking photos of people, 100 portraits of people for each colour. The best, or most inspiring portraits that taken would be turned into paintings.

I just did a brief search on the internet on “rainbow portrait” and I found this: http://www.marileecody.com/eliz1-images.html

Intriguing. I am going to have to do some more research on this.

About larissaville

i like to dance, sing, and play

Discussion

Comments are closed.

