//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

art of painting

The first self portrait I did, I really liked the style of it. But now I am faltering, I don’t know how to get that energy back, or that style… I started painting another piece but it doesn’t look good. I think what I need to do is buy a large sketch book and start sketching more.  Or perhaps I need to take some better photos this weekend, actually yes, I do need to take more photos, so I have a wide range of lighting and postures to choose from. Also, knowing how to apply the paint to create specific types of styles I want to use, is going to take some practice as well and I must alter my perspective. Nothing is perfect, just paint, nothing is perfect just draw, just apply yourself, this is all a learning process. Move forward.

http://www.artquotes.net/famous-paintings/self-portraits/index.htm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Self-portrait

About larissaville

i like to dance, sing, and play

Discussion

Comments are closed.

